AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get tech for your team delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Anthropic is reportedly expanding access to Claude for vetted cybersecurity teams, alongside a claim that Project Glasswing found 129,000 flaws. The available report provides only a headline, so the number’s scope, the teams involved and the access terms are not confirmed here.

Anthropic is reported to be expanding Claude access for vetted cybersecurity teams, while Project Glasswing is said to have identified 129,000 flaws, as covered in a report on Claude’s access to other systems. The development could widen the use of AI tools in defensive security work, but the available report contains only a headline, leaving the number’s meaning and the access program’s details unconfirmed.

The reported change concerns access to Claude for vetted cyber teams, a program expansion similar to Anthropic’s startup access program. The headline does not describe how Anthropic defines vetting, which teams qualify, which Claude model is included or whether access is limited by task, duration or volume; Claude access restrictions have also affected users in Hong Kong. It also does not state when the expansion begins.

The headline links the access change to Project Glasswing and a reported count of 129,000 flaws. It does not say what systems were examined, how the flaws were counted, whether they were unique findings, or whether they were independently checked. The figure should be treated as a reported count, not a measure of severity or confirmed exploitable vulnerabilities.

At a glance
updateWhen: Reported in a headline; announcement da…
The developmentAnthropic is reported to be expanding Claude access for vetted cyber teams as Project Glasswing reports finding 129,000 flaws.
Claude Access Expands as Glasswing Reports 129,000 Flaws

AI security · Reported development

Claude Access Expands as Glasswing Reports 129,000 Flaws

Anthropic is reportedly widening Claude access for vetted cybersecurity teams. Project Glasswing is said to have found 129,000 flaws, but the headline leaves the count’s scope, validation and meaning unclear.

ClaudeAccess reportedly expanding
VettedCyber teams named
129KReported Glasswing count
UnknownScope, date and terms

01 / What is reported

A selective access expansion

The headline links broader Claude access for vetted cyber teams with Project Glasswing’s reported findings. It offers no details on who qualifies, which model is involved, or when and how the expansion will begin.

Access

More defenders may get Claude

The reported change could give cybersecurity teams another tool for examining software and identifying potential weaknesses.

Eligibility

Vetting remains undefined

No criteria are provided for selecting teams, and the material does not identify participants or explain how access will be monitored.

Timing

Rollout details are absent

The report does not specify an announcement date, start date, duration, usage limits or safeguards tied to access.

02 / Interpreting the number

What 129,000 can—and cannot—tell us

Without a definition, a raw count cannot establish the number of unique, validated vulnerabilities or the risk they pose. The headline supplies no systems assessed, time window, comparison baseline or severity ratings.

Bars indicate information coverage in the available headline-level report, not a quantitative assessment of the findings.

03 / Why safeguards matter

Defensive value depends on the access model

AI tools may help defenders review software, while similar capabilities can be misused. Screening and oversight could shape the program’s value, but no safeguards are described in the available material.

Potential benefit

Faster security review

Broader access could help eligible teams analyze code and surface issues for further investigation.

Open question

Who is eligible?

The report does not say whether participants are external organizations, researchers or other groups.

Needed evidence

How is use overseen?

Published eligibility, monitoring and use rules would help clarify how the rollout supports defense while limiting misuse.

“A large count may indicate substantial review activity, but without scope and validation it cannot show how much risk was found—or reduced.”

Reading the Glasswing figure with care

04 / Evidence needed

From headline to assessment

Further reporting or an announcement from Anthropic would need to answer practical questions about access and explain how Glasswing produced its total.

01
Access

Identify participants

Eligibility rules, participating teams and the Claude model included.

02
Rollout

Publish the terms

Start date, access limits, duration and safeguards for use.

03
Method

Define “flaws”

Systems reviewed, counting window and duplicate handling.

04
Verification

Show the outcomes

Validation, severity, independent checks and remediation status.

Reader questions

What the headline leaves open

The available report provides headline-level claims, without direct quotations or independent confirmation to resolve these questions.

What is Anthropic reportedly changing?

It is reportedly expanding Claude access for vetted cybersecurity teams. Eligibility and rollout details are not available.

What does 129,000 refer to?

The headline describes flaws found by Project Glasswing, but does not define the term or explain the count’s scope.

Are these confirmed vulnerabilities?

That is not established. The report does not say whether findings are unique, validated or exploitable.

When does access begin?

No start date or rollout schedule is provided in the available material.

Provisional assessment

Expanded access could help defenders examine software, and Glasswing’s reported count suggests a potentially large body of findings. The available evidence is too limited to judge the program’s reach or security value. Clear eligibility and oversight rules, a transparent counting method, and evidence that validated issues were addressed would support a firmer assessment.

AI Access for Defensive Security

Wider access to Claude for vetted security teams could give more defenders a tool for analyzing software and identifying potential weaknesses. If the reported findings reflect broad and validated analysis, they may also point to a substantial security review effort. The headline alone does not establish that interpretation: a raw count without scope, methodology or severity ratings cannot show how much risk was uncovered or reduced.

The access model matters because the same capabilities used to inspect systems can carry risks if misused. Vetting may be intended to limit access to legitimate defensive work, but the available details do not explain how eligibility is assessed or monitored. Those safeguards will shape whether the expansion supports security teams while limiting misuse.

Amazon

cybersecurity AI tools

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What Glasswing’s Count Could Mean

The reported 129,000 figure lacks a stated comparison baseline and time window. It cannot be described as an increase, nor does it establish that Glasswing found 129,000 distinct, severe or exploitable vulnerabilities. The headline does not provide enough information to determine whether “flaws” refers to code issues, potential weaknesses, duplicate reports or another category.

Likewise, the phrase vetted cyber teams signals that access is selective, but does not identify the selection criteria or whether participants are external organizations, researchers or other groups. No names or direct statements are available in the reported material to clarify those points.

Amazon

AI vulnerability scanning software

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Scope and Safeguards Undisclosed

The available report does not establish the announcement date, rollout schedule, Claude model, eligibility rules or safeguards attached to the expanded access. It also leaves unanswered how Glasswing produced its 129,000-flaw count, what systems were assessed, and whether findings were validated or assigned severity levels. No independent confirmation or direct quotation is included in the material available here.

Amazon

cybersecurity threat detection tools

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Details Needed to Assess Rollout

Further reporting or an announcement from Anthropic would need to specify who can participate, what Claude access they receive, and how the program will monitor defensive use. Details on Glasswing’s methodology, the types of systems reviewed, duplicate handling and validation would help readers interpret the reported count. Until those details are available, the access expansion and flaw total remain headline-level claims.

Amazon

AI security analysis software

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Where I land

My assessment is provisional: expanding Claude access to vetted cyber teams could help defenders review software and identify weaknesses, and the reported Glasswing count suggests a potentially large body of findings. But the headline does not provide enough evidence to judge the program’s reach or the security value of those findings.

The strongest counterargument is that a limited, screened rollout may be a practical way to put AI tools into defensive work while managing access. I would view the development more favorably with published eligibility and oversight rules, plus a clear account of how Glasswing counted and validated its findings. Independent evidence that the reported issues were addressed would further change my assessment.

Source: Anthropic

Key Questions

What is Anthropic reported to be changing?

It is reported to be expanding Claude access for vetted cybersecurity teams. The program’s eligibility rules and rollout details are not available in the report.

What does Project Glasswing’s 129,000 figure refer to?

The headline describes 129,000 flaws as findings from Project Glasswing. It does not define “flaws” or explain the count’s scope, validation or severity.

Does the figure mean 129,000 confirmed vulnerabilities?

That is not established. The available information does not say whether the findings are unique, confirmed vulnerabilities or exploitable issues.

When will the expanded Claude access begin?

The report does not provide a date or rollout schedule.

Source: Anthropic

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Anthropic Offers Up To $250 In Free Claude Code Cloud Credits To Pro And Max Subscribers – gHacks

Anthropic is giving Pro and Max subscribers up to $250 in free cloud credits for Claude Code, removing setup barriers for cloud-based coding.

Anthropic’s Opus 4.6 Is A Smut-machine – TechCrunch

A TechCrunch report finds Anthropic’s Claude Opus 4.6 generates sexually explicit material with minimal prompting, testing the company’s safety stance.

Are You A Codex Original?

OpenAI’s Codex Originals page asks visitors whether they are a “Codex Original,” but the available page text does not explain the program or its purpose.

Introducing Grok 4.6 – X.ai

xAI has introduced Grok 4.6, but capabilities, access, pricing, benchmarks and rollout timing have not been detailed.